The Junior Age

Tag: cricket fans

India Wins It’s Second T20 World Cup

India won the ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup 2024 by seven runs against South Africa in the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados. The final match against South Africa was very exciting, with India defending a target of 176 runs. India had won their first T20 World Cup in 2007.

Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, and captain Rohit Sharma announced their retirements from T20 internationals after the match and India coach Rahul Dravid ended his tenure with the team after this tournament.

Get Know everything about Sports, Buy This Origins of Sports Flashcards

Did You know?

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 was the biggest T20 World Cup featuring a record 20 teams.

Here are some of the records made by Team India:

  • India became the first team to win a men’s T20 World Cup tournament without losing a single game Rohit Sharma became the second captain after MS Dhoni to win the T20 World Cup.
  • Rohit Sharma is also the first Indian player to be part of two T20 World Cup triumphs, in 2007 and now, 2024.
  • Virat Kohli is the second player after MS Dhoni to complete the triplet of ICC trophies-ODI World Cup, T20 World Cup, and ICC Champions Trophy.
  • Virat won his 16th Player of the Match award surpassing his teammate. Suryakumar Yadav’s 15 awards.
  • India posted 176/7 against South Africa which is the highest by any team in the final of the men’s T20 World Cup.

Also Watch full Video on, What Do The Olympic Rings Stand For?

Open chat
Hello 👋
Can we help you?