The Junior Age

Tag: Australia’s cricketing journey

Meet The Six Times Cricket World Champions Australia

Australia won the 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup by defeating India by six wickets in the final on November 19 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Also read about, Interesting Facts About Narendra Modi Stadium For Children

With this win, the Aussies clinched their historic sixth ODI World Cup title. The Australian side was led to victory by their captain Pat Cummins. The Australian cricket team is the most successful team in the tournament’s history. With eight appearances in 13 finals, the Australian side has also featured in the most finals in the tournament.

Australia’s Travis Head was declared the Player of the Match of the finals. He scored 137 runs off 120 balls.

Glenn Maxwell Scored The Fastest Century In A Cricket World Cup In 40 Balls.

Glenn Maxwell Is The First Australian To Score A Double Hundred In The ODIs And It Was The First-Time A Double Century Was Scored In A Run Chase.

Travis Head Became The Second Player To Score A Century (137 Runs) In A World Cup Final.

Did You Know?

This year, Australia has also won the World Test Championship final in England defeating India. They also won the Ashes.

In 2003, Australia had won the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup by defeating India!

With this win Australia has won the World Cup title 6 times viz. 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015, and 2023.

It is the only country to have won six World Cup titles until now.

They are also the only team to have won three Cricket World Cups in a row – 1999, 2003, and 2007.

Watch Full Video on, #MSDhoni: Mahendra Singh Dhoni Cricket’s Legend

Open chat
Hello 👋
Can we help you?