The Junior Age

Tag: Unforgettable moments

The ICC Cricket World Cup

The International Cricket Council (“ICC”) Men’s Cricket World Cup is an international cricket championship which is held every four years. This is one of most prestigious and the most watched sporting events in the world.

Also read about, Team Indian Puts Up A Stellar Show In The 2023 ICC Cricket Men’s World Cup

Some Fun Facts About The Cricket World Cup

The first Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup was inaugurated in 1975. However, in 1973 the first ever Women’s World Cup was played in England. The inaugural edition of the cricket World Cup in 1975 was known as the Prudential Cup.

The first three Cricket World Cups were only held in England. For the first time in 1987, the location of the World Cup was changed to another country. After that year’s World Cup, the World Cup is now held in different locations every time. The 1987 World Cup was jointly hosted by India and Pakistan.

The 1987 edition of the World Cup saw a reduction in the number of overs per innings from 60 to 50.

From the 1992 World Cup onwards, the players wore colourful jerseys as each team was allowed to pick one colour representing their respective countries. Prior to this, all players were required to wear only white The cricket hall was alço made white

The 2023 World Cup is the first ODI World Cup in which the West Indies did not take part, as they failed to qualify.

From 1999, there is one permanent single trophy that is given to the winning team every four years. No team gets a new trophy each time they win. Earlier, a new trophy was made for every new World Cup but now there is only one.

A Complete List Of ICC World Winners 

Watch Full Video On, Christmas Traditions Around Worldwide | Fun Facts About Christmas

Team Indian Puts Up A Stellar Show In The 2023 ICC Cricket Men’s World Cup

Even though the Men in Blue lost the final match on November 19, they have emerged as Champions, nonetheless. Team India remained undefeated for ten matches throughout the tournament until the finals against Australia.

Also read about, Meet The Six Times Cricket World Champions Australia

Indian star batter Virat Kohli has been awarded with the “Player of the Tournament” title in the ICC World Cup 2023 for his outstanding performance.

Indian bowler Mohammed Shami took 24 wickets in the tournament, taking the highest number of wickets in the ICC World Cup 2023.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 has made history by being the most attended ICC event ever after 1,250,307 fans watched from the stands.

Indian cricket players created some great records in the 2023 ICC Cricket Men’s World Cup:

Virat Kohli Surpassed Sachin Tendulkar to Create A World Record of 50 ODI Centuries.

Virat Kohli’s 765 Runs is The Most Runs by a Batter in a Single World Cup Edition.

Rohit Sharma Hit 31 Sixes, Which is the Most by a Batter in a Single World Cup Edition.

Rohit Sharma’s 7 Centuries has Created the Record for the Most Centuries in the Cricket World Cup.

Mohammed Shami’s 7/57 Against New Zealand in Semi Final is the Joint Best Show by A Bowler in Terms of Wickets Taken in An Innings of the World Cup Match.

Watch full video on, Understanding the Israel-Hamas Conflict | The Ongoing Israel-Palestine Conflict in Gaza

Open chat
Hello 👋
Can we help you?